Milwaukee Family associate Peter Picciurro passed away

Discuss all mafia families in the U.S., Canada, Italy, and everywhere else in the world.

Moderator: Capos

Patrickgold
Full Patched

Milwaukee Family associate Peter Picciurro passed away

Post by Patrickgold »

Peter Pitch Picciurro passed away a couple of days ago. He was Frank Balistrieri’s cousin. Despite the internet rumors he was not the boss and was probably only an associate of the family, never made. He was a bookmaker by trade. One of the last ones still alive. Not sure who is still left except John Balistrieri. I use to see Peter at Pitch’s restaurant sitting in the bar area. Very nice guy.

https://www.legacy.com/us/obituaries/na ... SS-oYx8f5A
cavita
Full Patched

Re: Milwaukee Family associate Peter Picciurro passed away

Post by cavita »

Patrickgold wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 6:50 pm Peter Pitch Picciurro passed away a couple of days ago. He was Frank Balistrieri’s cousin. Despite the internet rumors he was not the boss and was probably only an associate of the family, never made. He was a bookmaker by trade. One of the last ones still alive. Not sure who is still left except John Balistrieri. I use to see Peter at Pitch’s restaurant sitting in the bar area. Very nice guy.

Was his father Phil Picciurro who was arrested in 1934 with Vincenzo Troia and Frank Longo? What's the Picciurro pedigree, if you know?
Patrickgold
Full Patched

Post by Patrickgold »

cavita wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 7:20 pm
Patrickgold wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 6:50 pm Peter Pitch Picciurro passed away a couple of days ago. He was Frank Balistrieri’s cousin. Despite the internet rumors he was not the boss and was probably only an associate of the family, never made. He was a bookmaker by trade. One of the last ones still alive. Not sure who is still left except John Balistrieri. I use to see Peter at Pitch’s restaurant sitting in the bar area. Very nice guy.